Home » News » Vikings season 7 renewed or cancelled?

Vikings season 7 renewed or cancelled?

Vikings is a historical drama television series which is created and written by Michael Hirst for the History Channel. The series has completed five seasons till now. Season 6 was released in December 2019 with ten episodes, and another ten episodes are still to be premiered. The audience is now eagerly waiting for part 2 of season 6.

It is expected that season 6, part 2, will arrive at the end of 2020.  But no official date has been announced so far for the release of season 6 part 2.  In January 2019, it was announced by the creators that season 6 would be the end of the series. The story of Ragnar and his sons will come to an end. This is a clear indication that creators will not be renewing Vikings for season 7.

As per sources, a spin-off series titled Vikings: Valhalla is being made, which will be premiered on Netflix.

Overview Of Vikings Season 7 –

  • Filmed – Ireland
  • Premiered – March 2013 in Canada.
  • Inspired By – Sagas of Viking Ragnar Lothbrok (legendary Norse heroes)
  • Brief Story – It shows the exploit of the legendary Viking chieftain, his crew, family, and descendants. Norse legendary sagas were partially fictional tales. The tales were based in the Norse oral tradition, which are written down about 200 to 400 years after the events they describe. Historical sources of the period also inspired the series. Records of the Vikings raid on Lindisfarne is shown in episode 2. The series starts with the Viking Age.

Main Characters Of Vikings –

  • Travis Femme
  •  Katheryn Winnick
  • Clive James Standen
  • Jessalyn Sarah Gilsig
  • Gustaf Skarsgård
  • Gabriel James Byrne
  • George Paul Blagden
  • Donal Francis Logue
  • Alyssa Sutherland
  • Linus William Roache
  • Alexander Ludwig
  • Ben Robson
  • Kevin Serge Duran
  • Lothaire Bluteau
  • John Kavanagh
  • Peter Vilhelm Franzén
  • Joona Jasper Pääkkönen
  • Alex Høgh Andersen
  • Marco Ilsø
  • David Lindström
  • Jordan Patrick Smith
  • Moe Dunford
  • Jonathan Rhys Meyers
  • Danila Kozlovsky
  • Eric Johann Johnson
  • Georgia Hirst
  • Ragnheiður Ragnarsdóttir
  • George Raymond Stevenson

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.