Home » News » Entertainment » Sinnoh Stones: What is Pokémon Go’s Sinnoh Stones and where to find it?

Sinnoh Stones: What is Pokémon Go’s Sinnoh Stones and where to find it?

Sinnoh Stone exclusively available in Pokemon Go is a special evolution item. It allows the player in Pokemon Go to transform many of the game’s existing Gen 1 and Gen 2 creatures into Gen 4 versions.

Pokemon Go’s Sinnoh Stones like previous evolution items can be used for all cross-generation evolutions. It is only available for Trainers Level 10 and above. This special stone is found in the Sinnoh region and it is very hard. Sinnoh Stone has a beautiful sheen.

How to get Sinnoh Stones?

You can earn Sinnoh Stones via two sources: Research Tasks and through PVP battles.

As you complete full 7 days’ worth of research progress stamps, through a Research Breakthrough you will be able to earn a single Sinnoh Stone. It is highly unlikely that you will get a Sinnoh Stone in a single attempt, so you will have to wait through several weeks of Breakthroughs before you earn one Sinnoh Stone.

You can also earn it through the PvP battle. The odds are not high, but Sinnoh Stones also drops rarely from you to complete a PVP battle. You can pitch yourself against an AI trainer one time a day in order to get your hands at the possible rewards. You can also battle thrice a day with another player in order to be eligible to earn the rewards. With four shots per day, it will be much likely that you will get a Sinnoh Stones from PvP battles and the odds here are better than Research Tasks.

You can also earn the Sinnoh Evolution Stone by defeating a Team Go Rocket Leader. It is also possible to get hold of a Sinnoh Stone through the ‘Mystery Item’ in Go Battle League reward in Pokemon Go.

While Sinnoh Stones are difficult to earn, you can follow one of these protocols to get one.

Which Pokémon evolves using Sinnoh Stones?

Here are the Pokemons which evolve with Sinnoh Stones

  1. Budew → Roselia → Roserade
  2. Elekid → Electabuzz → Electivire
  3. Duskull → Dusclops → Dusknoir
  4. Gligar → Gliscor
  5. Magby → Magmar → Magmortar
  6. Misdreavus → Mismagius
  7. Murkrow → Honchkrow
  8. Porygon → Porygon2 → Porygon-Z
  9. Ryhorn → Rhydon → Rhyperior
  10. Sneasel → Weavile
  11. Togepi → Togetic → Togekiss
  12. Swinub → Piloswine → Mamoswine
  13. Aipom → Ambipom
  14. Yanma → Yanmega
  15. Tangela → Tangrowth
  16. Lickytung → Lickilicky
  17. Ralts → Kirlia → Gallade
  18. Snorunt → Froslass

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.