Home » News » McMafia renewed for season 2 ! Know more about this crime drama television series

McMafia renewed for season 2 ! Know more about this crime drama television series

McMafia is the most popular British crime drama television series. The series was a huge hit among the audience and also received many awards. Recently as per media sources, the series is renewed for season 2. The creators have said that they are thrilled the way the series connected with the audience and are excited to focus more light on criminals and intelligence agencies in governments.

The audience will have to wait to know the exact date of release until the official date of release is announced by the creators. Due to the global pandemic crisis, most of the releases are being pushed for future dates. If sources are to be believed, the production will start in 2021, but no official comments on this.

As per sources, the series will release first in the United States and after that in the United Kingdom. According to BBC, the first season had around 7 million views.

Overview McMafia Season 2-

  • Creators – Hossein Amini and James Watkins
  • Director – Watkins
  • Producers – BBC, AMC Network, and Cuba Pictures
  • Inspired -Book McMafia by journalist Misha Glenny
  • Premiered – BBC One (United Kingdom) and AMC (United States)
  • Premiere Date – Feb 2018
  • Brief Story – The story is about Alex Godman. He is the British raised son of a Russian Mafia who lives in London. Alex’s father tries to escape from the world of organized crime. Alex wants to live a worthy life with his girlfriend. But a murder reveals the history of his family, which dreadful. He has to abide by the laws to protect the one he loves. Towards the end, we saw Alex making a deal with criminals so that he can bring heroin in a huge amount to the European markets.

Main Cast McMafia –

  • James Geoffrey Ian Norton
  • David Russell Strathairn
  • Juliet Rylance
  • Merab Ninidze
  • Aleksei Valeryevich Serebryakov
  • Maria Vasilievna Shukshina
  • Faye Elaine Marsay
  • Karl David Sebastian Dencik
  • Oshri Cohen
  • Sofia Lebedeva
  • Caio Blat de Oliveira
  • Kirill Alfredovich Pirogov
  • Nawazuddin Siddiqui
  • Karel Roden


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.