Home » News » Entertainment » Marvel Movies: How to make a sequence of these movies?

Marvel Movies: How to make a sequence of these movies?

Marvel movies

The highest make gross film franchise is the Marvel Cinematic Universe, also known as MCU. It features a series of American superhero movies. These movies are produced by Marvel Studios and the characters are based on the marvel comics that we see. Since 2007, there has been the production of films and together 23 films have been released. The gross it makes at the global box office is $22.5 billion. Out of all the movies of this franchise, Avenger’s endgame is still the highest grossed movie.

All the films of the franchise are produced by Kevin Feige along with some other producers. The writing and direction part is handled by many individuals. The main actors of these movies have willingly signed contracts to appear in numerous films.

How is the Marvel movies released?

The Marvel Cinematic Universe releases its movies in different phases. The grouping of the films is called ‘phase’. Iron man released in 2008 is the first film of phase 1. It was then followed by various other movies. The second phase started with a movie named Iron man 3 released in 2013. In 2016, the first film of phase three released named Captain America: civil war. All the three phases when taken together it is called the “The Infinity Saga”.

The fourth phase includes movies that are yet to come. The production is done and the movies will release soon in upcoming years.

Chronological order of all Marvel movies

If you are a fan of Marvel movies and you are constantly wondering where to start then this piece of writing can definitely help you. The time of release and the time gap, with over 20 movies in the franchise, it is quite confusing. So let’s just find out the movies in order.

The First Phase

  • Iron Man – 2008
  • The Incredible Hulk – 2008
  • Iron Man 2 – 2010
  • Thor – 2011
  • Captain America: The First Avenger – 2011
  • The Avengers – 2012


The Second Phase

  • Iron Man 3 – 2013
  • Thor: The Dark World – 2013
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier – 2014
  • Guardians of the Galaxy – 2014
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron – 2015
  • Ant-Man – 2015


The Third Phase

  • Captain America: Civil War – 2016
  • Doctor Strange – 2016
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 – 2017
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming – 2017
  • Thor: Ragnarok – 2017
  • Black Panther – 2017
  • Avengers: Infinity War – 2018
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp – 2018
  • Captain Marvel – 2019
  • Avengers: Endgame – 2019
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home – 2019


The Fourth Phase (Yet to release)

  • Black Widow (2021)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings ( 2021)
  • Eternals ( 2021)
  • Spider-Man 3 (2021)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.