Home » News » Entertainment » Homeland: Season 8, Plot, Will there be Season 9?, Cast and Release date.

Homeland: Season 8, Plot, Will there be Season 9?, Cast and Release date.

Homeland Season 9 will maybe coming as one of the creators has impelled about season 9. We know all things end with good faith but sometimes some bitterness also stays, that’s what the fans are feeling.

Homeland may have come to an end after its final eight-season but fans are still expecting a lot from the creators. Still, some debate is going over the Homeland series finale.

We let you know that the series was broadcasted on cable channel Showtime, and was produced by Fox 21 Television Studios. The first time It was aired on October 2, 2011.

Homeland by Howard Gordon and Alex Gansa is an American spy thriller television series which is based on the Israeli series Prisoners of War (Original title Hebrew: חטופים‎, romanized: Hatufim, literally “Abductees”), which is created by Gideon Raff. The country of origin is the United States and the Original language is English. There are 8 seasons with 96 episodes.

Is there will be any Season 9? :

Well the answer is  a big NO as the writer itself said that the Homeland has ended and there won’t be any new season. Debate is going on last the finale episode of the last season and is still raging on, but there are chances as creators are always thinking about the future.

What happened last season?

In the last season,i.e, the 8th season, Saul became a National Security Advisor to President Warner and was sent to Afghanistan to engage the Taliban. He needed help from Carrie, who was in confinement, recovering in a Russian prison.

Watch the official trailer of season 8 trailer here:


The cast of Homeland season 9

Claire Danes, Damian Lewis, Morena Baccarin, David Harewood, Diego Klattenhoff, Jackson Pace, Morgan Saylor, Mandy Patinkin, Jamey Sheridan, David Marciano, Navid Negahban, Rupert Friend, Sarita Choudhury, Tracy Letts, F. Murray Abraham, Nazanin Boniadi, Laila Robins, Sebastian Koch, Miranda Otto, Alexander Fehling, Sarah Sokolovic, Elizabeth Marvel, Maury Sterling, Linus Roache, Jake Weber, Morgan Spector, Costa Ronin, Nimrat Kaur and Numan Acar.




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.